Moments with Abby

Hello friends! It’s been a while since I wrote anything about my kids…

Short update : Addy who’s now one and four months learned recently how to go up and down the bed on her own. Also, she says “mommy, mommy, mommy” with a big voice. Sometimes she even say “mommy come!” if I am doing something and she feels like I’m ignoring her.

Abby who turned three years old two months ago goes to play school five days a week and she’s having a great time there. She sleeps early and wakes up early because of playschool. She mingles with everybody now. Thank God, she is no longer aloof with other people.

****

During lunch today, I felt a pain on one of my fingers and Abby noticed that I’m in pain so she asked me..

Abby : “Mommy, are you hurt? Are you not feeling well?”

Me : “Yes”.

Abby : “You have to sleep, mommy”. “You need to rest and relax so you will feel better”.

Me : (Smiling) “Okay Abby, but first you have to eat so mommy can sleep and relax”. (And she ate well which was another good thing because she eats like a bird most of the time.)

I feel so happy and proud when Abby talks to me like a grown up. Keep it up baby!

Abby admiring the flowers

Abby admiring the flowers

curious Addy

curious Addy

****

Thank you for your visit. Have a lovely day!

Thank you!