Daily Prompt – Fright Night

Do you like being scared by books, films, and surprises? Describe the sensation of being scared, and why you love it — or don’t.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us FRIGHTENING.

horror film opening shot

horror film opening shot (Photo credit: glsƒngrs)

Some people love scary movies or books while some people don’t. I belong to the second category. I want to watch films or read books because I want to be entertained or enlightened but not to be scared. I don’t like being scared.

I did watch a horror film in the past and I didn’t enjoy it. So I told myself, I will never watch any horror film again. Watching a horror movie creeps me out but it doesn’t mean I am weak or wimpy. Right? Horror film or book is simply not my thing.

Check out The Daily Post to see more entries.

Related articles

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt – Fright Night

  1. Pingback: Yes, that is frightening! | Processing the life

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Scare-raising: it’s not just for anyone anymore! | Rob's Surf Report

Thank you!

