Daily Prompt – Name that…You!

Do you know the meaning of your name, and why your parents chose it? Do you think it suits you? What about your children’s names?

I don’t know the meaning of my name, not until today. Actually, I thought my name has no meaning but when I googled it because of this prompt, I found out that my name means ‘bitter, famous warrior’. Do I think it suits me? I don’t think so. Well, maybe in the past I have been bitter but I’ve changed and matured. I became a better person.

I also don’t know why my parents chose my name. I should ask my mother next time I call her.

My children’s names are Abigail and Adeline. My hubby and I chose these names because they mean something. Abigail means ‘father’s joy’ while Adeline means ‘noble’. I love their names. I hope they will too.

12 thoughts on “Daily Prompt – Name that…You!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Name that . . .you! | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Name that… You! | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Name that… You! | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: The illegal name | Life is great

  5. Pingback: Breaking a sweat around the room | Escaping a Daydream

  6. Pingback: Breaking a sweat around the room | Escaping a Daydream

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Name that… You! | Alastair's Blog

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Name that… You! | Alastair's Blog

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Name That … You! | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  10. Pingback: The Naming Game | A mom's blog

Thank you!

