Share Your World – Week 16

It’s time for share your world once again. I am having fun participating in this challenge and I enjoy reading my fellow bloggers answers. Thank you Cee for creating this challenge!

Below are the questions :

  1. If you had a choice, which would be your preference: salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, hot tub, or desert?
  2. What book do you think everyone should read and why?
  3. What’s your favorite way to wake up and what’s the first thing you do?
  4. What do you do to relax?

Here are my answers :

#1) I prefer the beach because –

  • I love to watch sunrise/sunset at the beach
  • Walking at the beach is delightful
  •  I enjoy watching the waves and the sea breeze is refreshing.

#2) I am aware that each of us has his/her own beliefs and I respect that but since you asked, I would say the Bible. I also recommend the 2 devotional books that I read from time to time – Little Book of Big Bible Promises for Women by Alice Chapin and Our Daily Bread annual edition by RBC Ministries. Why? because they are enlightening, encouraging, comforting and inspiring.

#3) I love getting up when I hear happy songs playing softly inside our room courtesy of my hubby who usually wakes up earlier than me. The first thing that I do is to check Abby then hug and kiss her.

#4) Although taking care of my baby is physically challenging, seeing her smile relaxes me and since she smiles like million times a day – I get to relax million times a day as well. Other activities that relaxes me are sewing, reading, watching romantic – comedy movies, walking at the beach, eating, and shopping.

 

13 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 16

  1. Pingback: Genuine Blogger Award « Writing Life in Words & Photos

  2. Duh … the BIBLE. What the heck. I totally would have said that. I don’t know why but that question completely made me go blank. LOL. I’m glad you said that. Loved your answers. 😀

    Like

Thank you!

