Weekly Photo Challenge : Indulge

I am late for this week’s challenge but as the saying goes ‘it’s better to be late than never’…

This week’s theme is Indulge.

Since I got pregnant until now, I indulge myself with fresh fruits everyday!

Fresh fruit indulgence courtesy of my caring hubby

Indulge means to yield to the desire of; to gratify; to withhold restrain from‘. Yet I still choose what to indulge myself with not just in terms of food but in other aspects of my life as well specially now that I am a mommy.

My indulgences when I was single are a lot different now that I am a mom and a wife. For instance, I don’t indulge going out shopping or meeting my friends at night anymore as I used to. I choose to go out during the day so I can bring Abby along and for a limited time only.

Last Sunday was a holiday and my former coworkers/friends invited me and Abby to join their picnic at the beach. It was windy and cold but I enjoyed the indulging moments I had with them and so does Abby.

Indulging moments with friends (Note : I am the one behind the camera)

Thank you guys for inviting us!

It was a great indulgence to breathe some fresh air too..

There are moments to indulge and enjoy, but I always know when it’s time to go home and wash my knickers -Kate Winslet (http://www.brainyquote.com)

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Indulge

  1. i really appreciate you for taking pics of those fresh fruits…i was hungry and after seeing this pic i just felt i had my breakfast…because i use to eat grapes and apple in breakfast LOLz….

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge… | Mirth and Motivation

Thank you!

