My Simple Home Town

What I love about my hometown is the serenity of the place, the simplicity of life, the view of mountain which seem so near yet so far, the green trees/plants/grasses almost everywhere, the lovely flowers in each home’s front yard, the freshness of food, the animals roaming in the field such as the picture above and last but not the least, the friendly neighborhood.

Strange but now that I am far from my hometown, I miss being there from time to time – a feeling that I never thought I would feel while I was there. When I was young, I used to wish that I grow up soon so I can leave from my hometown.

Moral lesson : Enjoy everything and everyone’s presence wherever you are so that someday you’ll have no regrets and when you reminisce you will have good memories to remember.

Note : The picture above was shot by my cousin when she went on vacation at our hometown recently. The animal is called ‘Kalabaw’ in Tagalog or ‘Carabao’ in English. This animal is widely known (in our place) as the farmer’s best friend.

9 thoughts on “My Simple Home Town

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post – Vehicle | imexcited

  2. A really good post about growing up and leaving a very simple place and then perhaps yearning to go back.
    Even at my advanced age, I still yearn to be “home” where life was simple and understandable. However, that place no longer exist because all the old folks are gone; crime came even to the country and life would not be simple as it was back then.

    Like

Thank you!

