Thinking and Thanking Out Loud

My little darling finally fell asleep after hours of trying…arrgghh my arm is a bit aching but nonetheless I feel like typing what is on my mind right now.

before

after

As I was holding her earlier, I was thinking how blessed I am to have her. I used to worry a lot whether I will be able to become pregnant or whether I can handle being pregnant. I still can’t believe sometimes that I am now a mother of such a beautiful baby. ( I am sure you all understand when a mother say that her baby is beautiful right?)

Baby Abby is my early Christmas gift from God and this year will be our first Christmas celebration together. I am so excited. We may not have a grand celebration but still I am looking forward to it. A simple dinner (hopefully some friends will come to join us) and lots of picture-taking will do just fine.

What matters is that I, my husband andΒ  Abby are together this Christmas. Not all expats can be with their spouses and kids during Christmas. Besides, God has been good to us through the whole year and that’s more than enough to be thankful for. So thank you Lord so much!

Furthermore, I want to thank all of you who read my posts – my sisters (in blood and in-law), my cousins/relatives, my friends and my hubby’s friends/coworkers, my fellow bloggers who are so kind to follow me (even if my blog is boring ha ha),visitors (?) and last but not the least my hubby. Thank you guys. I really appreciate it.

Merry Christmas and God bless you all.

14 thoughts on “Thinking and Thanking Out Loud

  1. Pingback: Thankful: Sunday Inspirational Video #189 | Beautiful Summer Morning

  2. Very cute baby you have there. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you, your family and your followers here. All the best for 2012 and the years to come πŸ™‚

    Like

Thank you!

