Sleepless

When I was pregnant, everybody told me that I should sleep as much as I can before I give birth. And I did. I thought I was well prepared but I was wrong.

I even mentioned numerous times on my previous posts that I will not mind the upcoming sleepless nights. And I didn’t – for the first week! Simply because I was overwhelmed with joy. I hardly noticed the time because I was like walking in the clouds.

But on the second week, reality has bitten me. I was still overwhelmed with joy. My love for Abby is still the same but I was physically tired. And I became cranky. Lack of sleep makes anyone cranky even a very loving mother like me.

Of course, I didn’t take it out on Abby. I tried talking to her though. I begged her to stop crying when she couldn’t settle herself to sleep. And as I had foreseen before,  I cried…silently. I missed my own mother. But she is so far. Thankfully, I have a very supportive husband and he sure knows how to talk me out of my weariness.

Now, Abby is almost three weeks old and still I am overwhelmed with joy. But I am not so overwhelmed with tiredness and sleeplessness anymore. I have learned to sleep whenever she is asleep (mostly during night-time but during daytime – I keep myself busy with household chores).

Having Abby is the best thing that happened in my life and I will never trade her for anything in this world.

2 thoughts on “Sleepless

  1. Pingback: Sleepless Nights | NosyAss®.com

  2. The bible says that we are the temple of God (1 corinth 3:16)…. if so, what is the purpose of going to church. why do you go to church?

    And if we are the temple of God, what does that make the church building? ….. the house of God?

    pls post your responses on http://www.notsamson.com so that our readers may benefit from your views. thanks

    Like

Thank you!

